DP World Tour Championship Prize Money – 2016 Purse & Payouts — Nigeria Today
Pages Navigation Menu

Latest and breaking news, sports and all that is trending today

DP World Tour Championship Prize Money – 2016 Purse & Payouts

The DP World Tour Championship purse is €8,000,000 for the 2016 tournament at Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The winner of the 2016 DP World Tour Championship, Matthew Fitzpatrick received the 1st prize payout of €1,217,174.

In 2nd place, Tyrrell Hatton collected payouts out €811,443. Charl Schwartzel, finished 3rd for €457,172 prize winnings and Nicolas Colsaerts, Victor Dubuisson, Søren Kjeldsen, Francesco Molinari and Bernd Wiesberger in 4th place finish earning €270,669 prize money.

The DP World Tour Championship prize fund has remained the same as the last year’s tournament where tournament winner Rory Mcilroy collected the €1,230,792 winner’s prize money.

2016 DP World Tour Championship Prize Money

The DP World Tour Championship prize money distribution including player payouts for each prize winning leaderboard position.

Positions Players Prize Money
1st Matthew Fitzpatrick €1,217,174
2nd Tyrrell Hatton €811,443
3rd Charl Schwartzel €457,172
4th Nicolas Colsaerts €270,669
4th Victor Dubuisson €270,669
4th Søren Kjeldsen €270,669
4th Francesco Molinari €270,669
4th Bernd Wiesberger €270,669
9th Jorge Campillo €147,839
9th Tommy Fleetwood €147,839
9th Rory Mcilroy €147,839
9th Henrik Stenson €147,839
13th Byeong Hun An €114,452
13th David Horsey €114,452
13th Joost Luiten €114,452
13th Lee Westwood €114,452
17th Ross Fisher €100,417
17th Jeunghun Wang €100,417
19th Sergio Garcia €89,941
19th Martin Kaymer €89,941
19th Shane Lowry €89,941
19th Thorbjørn Olesen €89,941
23rd Rafa Cabrera Bello €80,196
23rd Rikard Karlberg €80,196
23rd Alex Noren €80,196
23rd Julien Quesne €80,196
27th Felipe Aguilar €72,209
27th Branden Grace €72,209
27th Alexander Levy €72,209
30th George Coetzee €63,226
30th Nacho Elvira €63,226
30th Haotong Li €63,226
30th Renato Paratore €63,226
30th Richard Sterne €63,226
35th Kiradech Aphibarnrat €54,590
35th Grégory Bourdy €54,590
35th David Lipsky €54,590
35th Jaco van Zyl €54,590
35th Chris Wood €54,590
40th Alejandro Cañizares €46,054
40th Scott Hend €46,054
40th Thongchai Jaidee €46,054
40th Joakim Lagergren €46,054
40th Thomas Pieters €46,054
40th Andy Sullivan €46,054
46th Ricardo Gouveia €39,071
46th Padraig Harrington €39,071
46th Louis Oosthuizen €39,071
49th Raphaël Jacquelin €35,967
50th Mikko Ilonen €33,639
50th Danny Willett €33,639
52nd Marcus Fraser €30,535
52nd Pablo Larrazábal €30,535
54th Richard Bland €27,432
54th Matthew Southgate €27,432
56th Soomin Lee €25,104
57th Bradley Dredge €23,187
57th Romain Wattel €23,187
59th Brandon Stone €22,091
60th Andrew Johnston €21,361

The post DP World Tour Championship Prize Money – 2016 Purse & Payouts appeared first on Golf and Course.

Follow us on twitter @NigeriaTodayNG

Also, Like us on facebook

This post was syndicated from News – Golf and Course. Click here to read the full text on the original website.


Notify of
Download the Nigeria Today app from Play store. Click here download now
Hello. Add your message here.