Pages Navigation Menu

Nigeria news, headlines, events , stories and all that is trending today

Ondo commissioner-nominees for clearance tomorrow

Akure—ALL is now set for the confirmation of the 18 nominees of Governor Rotimi Akeredolu for the position of commissioners tomorrow.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu

The nominees had in the last two weeks been screened by the Assembly screening committee.

The screening committee headed by the speaker Bamidele Oloyelogun screened the nominees in batches.

Vanguard gathered that the nominees are to appear before the 26 members of the Assembly tomorrow at its plenary.

Barring any surprises, all the members are expected to scale through the last hurdle and receive the Assembly’s  approval.

Vanguard gathered that their swearing in ceremony may still take place before the end of this week or next week Monday depending on the governors schedule.

Governor Akeredolu is a member of the Governor Nasir el-Rufai committee on restructuring.

The nominees include Mr Femi Agagu, Mr Gboyega Adefarati, Mr Yemi Olowolabi, Mr Donald Ojogo, Mr Taofeek Abdusalam, Mr Wale Akinterinwa, Dr Wahab Adegbenro, Solagbade Amodeni, Mr Rasheed Badmus.

Others are: Mrs Omowumi Edet, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Mr Funso Esan, Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila, Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Prof Bayonle Ademodi, Mr Lola Fagbemi, Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe and Barrister Kole Olawoye.

The post Ondo commissioner-nominees for clearance tomorrow appeared first on Vanguard News.

This post was syndicated from Vanguard News. Click here to read the full text on the original website.

Do you something awesome to share with the world? Click here to share

Get thousands of free final year project topics and materials sorted by subject to help with your research

Do you ever have any question about anything you wish to ask and get answer? Click here to ask

Follow us on twitter @NigeriaTodayNG

Also, Like us on facebook


Be the First to Comment!

Notify of

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/nigtoday/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/gravatar-hovercards.php on line 238
Download the Nigeria Today app from Play store. Click here download now
Hello. Add your message here.